Amanda Miguel


Profile of Amanda Miguel

Amanda Miguel is an Argentine singer. Famous in Latin America and known for her angelic sounding voice, she has enjoyed a successful career that thus lasted 25 years so far to date.

Born in Gayaman, in the Chubut province in Argentina, June 1, 1962, to Angel Miguel and Ana Delia Samso. Daughter of a music teacher, Amanda Miguel developed her own interest and love for music as young as four years old. At sixteen, the Miguel's moved to Buenos Aires, where Amanda enrolled in Conversatorio de Albert Williams, where she studied music and piano.

At 18, she met Diego Verdagver, a man 10 years her senior. At this time, Diego was already an established artist, she joined his musical group called Mediterráneo. The group enjoyed success in Argentina, but after being discovered by a Mexican record executive, she launched her own solo career with help from Diego. 

Amanda's first album, El Sonido Volt 1, recorded in 1980, and released a year later. Implementing a different sound and style than Mediterr¡aneo. Her album was a success, follow up albums followed and released a year later. 

The birth of daughter, Ana Victoria, lead Amanda to break from the recording studio and focus on motherhood. She world return to the music scene in 1987, with her fourth album, El Pecado. In 1989 she recorded her fifth studio album, El rostro del Amor. It's title song, was written for Pope John Paul II. It used to greet the Pope and sung for him by Amanda herself. 

For her sixth album, Rompecorazones, she delved in the world of ranchero music. Under the supervision 0f composer Federico Mendez, he chose her songs, including the title song, which became great hits. 

In 1996, Amanda traveled to Italy where she recorded Amame una vez mas. The album was released the same year and drew highly successful sales in the United States and Latin America. She returned in 1998 to record once more. The album 5 Dias, was released the following year. It included a re-make 0f the song "Asi como hoy", which Diego produced. 


  • Rostro del amor - Reedición (2006) 
  • Siempre fuimos dos (2005) 
  • Piedra de afilar (2005)
  • Feliz navidad a toda la humanidad (2004) 
  • 15 Kilates (2000) 
  • 5 años(1999) 
  • Serie Millenium 21 (1999) 
  • Éxitos (1997) 
  • Amame una vez más (1996)
  • 16 Kilates (1994) 
  • Rompecorazones (1992) 
  • El rostro del amor (1990) 
  • Amanda Miguel: Maxi Single (1988)
  • El pecado (1987)
  • El Ultimo Sonido Vol. 3 (1984)
  • El Sonido, Vol. 2 (1983)
  • Mi buen corazón: Single (1982)
  • El sonido, Vol. 1 (1981)